The Battle Grasp fighter has entry to numerous maneuvers that add a superiority die to the harm roll. As an illustration, the Journey Assault maneuver says (PHB, p. 74):
While you hit a creature with a weapon assault, you may expend one
superiority die to aim to knock the goal down. You add the
superiority die to the assault’s harm roll, and if the goal is
Massive or smaller, it should make a Energy saving throw. On a failed
save, you knock the goal inclined.
The Important Hits rule states (PHB, p. 196):
While you rating a vital hit, you get to roll additional cube for the
assault’s harm towards the goal. Roll all the assault’s harm
cube twice and add them collectively. Then add any related modifiers as
regular. […] If the assault entails different harm cube, akin to from
the rogue’s Sneak Assault function, you roll these cube twice as effectively.
Throughout our sport, the fighter PC rolled a vital hit. He then wished to make use of a superiority die to make use of the Journey Assault maneuver to journey the enemy. Based mostly on the above guidelines, is the harm from the prevalence die additionally doubled?
I am assuming the reply is sure primarily based on the final assertion within the Important Hits part, however I wished to substantiate.