I am taking part in a Warlock in 5e and I am attempting to make him a entrance line fighter/tank as a result of we…haven’t any and our therapeutic sucks. Thus, I am attempting every little thing I can to keep away from being hit altogether. Mirror Picture helps, however I feel some feats would actually spherical out the character. Considered one of these could be Medium Armor Prof. The opposite…Warcaster, as a result of how can I take advantage of a protect and my Pact Weapon if it stops me from casting spells, proper? So, this is my query…
If I take Warcaster, that permits me to carry out the somatic parts with my palms stuffed with weapon and protect. Does it additionally enable me to profit from my Arcane Focus? Though I can not contact it as a result of I’ve my palms full? If not, how can I forged spells in any respect which have materials parts? It’s a must to pull the part out of your pouch to make use of the spell if it has a cloth part. If my palms are full I can not use EITHER my focus OR my pouch!
Seeing as I am doing this in Adventures League, I need a actually clear reply. I do know I’ve to speak it over with my DM and see in the event that they agree, however I would like argument. What I am saying is, I can not settle for a home rule for this cuz it is sanctioned. I am actually hoping there’s some form of clarification on the market for this. Guidelines As Supposed, both focus or pouch ought to work if I’ve that feat, however Guidelines As Written, there isn’t a provision, so technically, this feat is simply helpful for an individual with their focus in a single hand and a protect or weapon within the different…which makes the feat pointless. (at the very least this a part of it)