The next query already exists and explains that you simply can solid spells gained from the Magic Provoke feat if and provided that the category you select is similar as one in all your personal:
- Are you able to solid a spell realized from the Magic Provoke feat utilizing spell slots?
So let’s assume a Wizard take the Magic Provoke feat and learns the therapeutic phrase spell with the Bard choice of the feat. It’s established already that they can not solid this spell utilizing their very own spell slots, for some extra supporting proof courses acquired errata and the Wizard class now states the next beneath “Spellcasting” (the bolded phrase “Wizard” was added):
[…] The Wizard desk reveals what number of spell slots it’s a must to solid your wizard spells of 1st degree and better. […]
With that established, I am a bit confused what occurs when this Wizard decides to multiclass into Bard; the multiclassing spellcasting guidelines state:
[…] You identify your obtainable spell slots by including collectively all of your ranges within the bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, and wizard courses, and half your ranges (rounded down) within the paladin and ranger courses. Use this complete to find out your spell slots by consulting the Multiclass Spellcaster desk. […]
There may be not longer a option to distinguish between Wizard spell slots and Bard spell slots. To me this means the next:
Earlier than multiclassing the Wizard couldn’t use any of their spell slots to solid therapeutic phrase, however by gaining one degree of Bard they’ll now use all of them. Is that this really the case or have I missed a rule someplace?